Learn About Current National Tourism News & Events: click here

10/17/2016: Webinar – Social Network Analysis for the Uninitiated: click here

10/18 – 10/27/2016: National Co-op Month: Rural Business-Cooperative Service webinar series

image banner

Join a Network of Tourism Colleagues From Across the U.S.

We are maintaining a list of Extension and practitioner colleagues interested in tourism  and recreation. We invite you to add your contact information to our national list. Click here to add yourself to our contact list

Mission: The mission of the National Extension Tourism Design Team is to enhance sustainable tourism development nationally by providing relevant research, training, resources and networking opportunities in tourism and recreation marketing, management and development for Extension and tourism professionals.

Origin: The National Extension Tourism Design Team (NET) was originally created in 1994 as one of four national Extension focuses under the Communities in Economic Transition Initiative.

NET Design Team Members
Click on linked text for biographical and contact information

Northeast Region:
Co-chair: Doug Arbogast, West Virginia University Extension Service
Co-chair: Stephen Komar, Rutgers University Cooperative Extension
Lisa Chase, University of Vermont Extension
Geoffrey Sewake, University of New Hampshire Cooperative Extension

Southern Region:
Stephen Brueggerhoff, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Rachel Carter, Mississippi State University Extension
Rick O’Connor, Florida Sea Grant
Stacy Tomas, Oklahoma State University

Western Region:
Steven Burr, Utah State University Extension
Frank Burris, Oregon Sea Grant Extension
Holly George, University of California Cooperative Extension
Miles Phillips, Oregon State University Extension Service

North Central Region:
Cynthia Messer, University of Minnesota Tourism Center
Andy Northrop, Michigan State University Extension
Diane Van Wyngarden, Iowa State University Extension and Outreach

Suzanne Ainley, Ainley Group, Singhampton, ON, Canada
Nicole Vaugeois, Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Mark Skidmore, North Central Regional Center for Rural Development 
Stephan Goetz, Northeast Regional Center for Rural Development
Don Albrecht, Western Rural Development Center
Steve Turner, Southern Regional Development Center



Administrative Login